Benchmark Litigation Europe is happy to announce the shortlist for the third annual Benchmark Litigation Awards!

These awards celebrate the leading litigators and most impactful disputes across Europe based upon the information captured in the submissions for the 2021 edition of Benchmark Litigation Europe. The shortlists are the culmination of months' research, analyzing hundreds of submissions, surveying thousands of referees and interviewing hundreds of lawyers across Europe.

For more on our research methodology and criteria, see here.

During the ceremony, there will be awards for best disputes firm and lawyer of the year in each jurisdiction, and practice area awards winners. There will also be awards for the most impactful matters of the year. All winners will have been judged on innovation, complexity and impact.

Due to global circumstances, this year's winners are set to be announced in one virtual ceremony scheduled for June 3, 2021. We hope to revert back to our physical awards ceremony in London in the future.


For a full list of the 2021 Benchmark Europe nominees, download our Awards PDF HERE.





For more information, please contact our team:

Danielle Ngwana-Joseph (Editor)

Head of Business Development
Rebecca Synnott-