MahWengKwai & Associates

Malaysia

Address:
Level 10-1, Tower B, Menara Prima, Jalan PJU 1/39
Jalan PJU 1/39, Dataran Prima, Petaling Jaya
Selangor, 47301
Malaysia

Telephone:+ 603 7887 2702
Fax:+ 603 7887 2703
Email:

Contact us


Key contacts:

Managing Partner: Raymond Mah
Contact this Practitioner

Quick facts:

Established in: 1985 by Dato’ Mah Weng Kwai
Number of lawyers: 23
International network membership: League of Lawyers
Languages: English, Chinese, Malay


MahWengKwai & Associates (MWKA) is a leading full-service law firm focused on serving small-medium enterprises (SMEs), family businesses and high-net-worth individuals (HNWIs). MWKA’s dispute resolution team comprises experienced and energetic lawyers with a passion for their respective practice areas. They handle run of the mill matters in the lower Courts as well as complex and precedent-setting cases in the appellate and apex Courts of Malaysia. The firm represents clients in various disputes including administration of estates, citizenship, company, commercial, construction, debt recovery, defamation, employment, family, injunctions, insolvency, judicial review, land acquisition, medical negligence, real estate, strata management, and white-collar crime.

  • Administrative and regulatory
  • Appellate
  • Capital markets
  • Civil litigation
  • Class action
  • Commercial and transactions
  • Commercial arbitration
  • Corporate governance
  • Criminal
  • Financial services regulatory : Contentious
  • Healthcare
  • Insolvency
  • Intellectual property
  • International arbitration
  • Labour and employment
  • Litigation
  • Personal injury
  • Plaintiff/claimant
  • Privacy and data protection
  • Professional liability
  • Professional malpractice
  • Tax
  • Trade and customs
  • Trade mark contentious
  • Trusts and estates
  • White-collar crime
  • Employment and Industrial Relations
  • Strata management
  • Land acquisition
  • Family

Corporate advisory
Cassandra Thomazios
Partner
cassandra.thomazios@mahwengkwai.com

Construction
Christine Toh
Partner
christine.toh@mahwengkwai.com

Conveyancing
Sarah Kambali
Partner
sarah.kambali@mahwengkwai.com

Tax
Christine Toh
Partner
christine.toh@mahwengkwai.com

Corporate litigation
Gan Chong Chieh
Partner
gan.chongchieh@mahwengkwai.com

Debt Recovery/Commercial & General litigation
Hannah Patrick
Senior Associate
hannah.patrick@mahwengkwai.com

Mediation
Diana Cheak
Senior Associate
diana.cheak@mahwengkwai.com

Crime
Vivien Fan
Associate
vivien.fan@mahwengkwai.com

Strata Management
John Chan
Senior Associate
john.chan@mahwengkwai.com

Land disputes
Denise Phang
Senior Associate
denise.phang@mahwengkwai.com

Medical/Personal Injury
Jasmine Wong
Associate
jasmine.wong@mahwengkwai.com

Employment/IR
Diana Cheak
Senior Associate
diana.cheak@mahwengkwai.com

Adoption/Citizenship/ Immigration/Family
Diana Cheak
Senior Associate
diana.cheak@mahwengkwai.com

Syariah Estate Planning
Sarah Kambali
Partner
sarah.kambali@mahwengkwai.com

Wills, Trusts & Probate
Prisilla Chong
Associate
prisilla.chong@mahwengkwai.com

Corporate Training & Academy
Cassandra Thomazios
Partner
cassandra.thomazios@mahwengkwai.com

Technology & eSports
Lesley Lim
Partner
lesley.lim@mahwengkwai.com

Media, Entertainment & Sports
Lesley Lim
Partner
lesley.lim@mahwengkwai.com

Defamation
Gan Chong Chieh
Partner
gan.chongchieh@mahwengkwai.com

Intellectual Property
Lesley Lim
Partner
lesley.lim@mahwengkwai.com

China Desk
Gan Chong Chieh
Partner
gan.chongchieh@mahwengkwai.com

  • Accounting
  • Agriculture
  • Automotive
  • Banking
  • Construction and materials
  • Consumer goods and services
  • Financial services
  • Government and public policy
  • Healthcare
  • Industrials
  • Insurance
  • Investment management
  • Media
  • Oil and gas
  • Real estate
  • Tech and telecoms
  • Tourism
  • Transport
  • Utilities